Welcome to the website of MPC station Nonndorf
Astronomy on scientific base in the Woodquarter
Gerhard Dangl

 

gb_flagSeite in DeutschIAU Minor Planet Center observatory code C47 - Nonndorf
American Association of Variable Star Observers - AAVSO code DGEA
15° 14´ 08"2 East, 48° 47´ 13"6 North, 547 MSL

On www.dangl.at you will find up to date informations about astronomy and spaceflight in more than 8.900 files. The contents of my web pages are measurement data, tables, text, images and videos with results from my astronomical work. The capture, processing and forwarding of scientifical data is the main part of my astronomical work.

I am pleased that more than 140,000 interested annual visitors from over 135 different countries and several continents are using the contents of my web pages. The amount and contents of this site will be currently expanded. So periodically visits should make sense.

As an active member of the International Occultation Timing Association / European Section and the VdS Fachgruppe Kleine Planeten, I stay in continuous contact with many astronomers in Europe and on all other continents around the globe.

My astronomical work with a scientific background are, the detection of stellar occultations by asteroids and the Earth's moon, astrometry and photometry of asteroids, comets, and spacecrafts, follow-up astrometry of newly discovered near-Earth objects, video astrometry on fast moving asteroids, transit curves of exoplanets, mutual occultations and eclipses of planetary moons, detection of flare events of highly active stars, images of supernovae, meteor showers and a few other astronomical areas.

Through the self developments of devices for measurements of camera systems and astronomical time measuring devices, it is possible for me to analyze such systems for other astronomers from all over the world. The measured data are then made available to all astronomers around the globe.

Results from my astronomical work are presented at conferences with presentations to international experts and are issued also in numerous scientific papers.

For cogitation...
The Hubble Space Telescope can record parts of the sky as small as the dot at the end of this sentence looks like. By now with todays technic more than 3,000 galaxies are visible in such a small sky area. There are much more than 100 billion galaxies in the current observable universe. And in every of these galaxies there are averaged again much more than 100 billion suns and much more planets...

  Gerhard Dangl
 2015


The minor planet Nr. 47494 (Gerhardangl), named after amateur astronomer Gerhard Dangl, more details here ... Minor planet Gerhardangl

 

International Occultation Timing Association - Homer F. DaBoll Award 2015 presented to Gerhard Dangl (Austria), more details here ... IOTA Homer F. DaBoll Award 2015

 


 

Self development of devices for measurements on camera systems and astronomical time measurement equipment

EXposure Time Analyzer - EXTA

Video EXposure Analyzer - VEXA 2.0

Exposure and internal delay on video cameras - measurement results

With it in Nonndorf currently measurements and analysis are made on devices for astronomers around the globe.


You want to participate the observing of sky objects?
Interested people are welcome on an observing night in the Woodquarter!
All you need is interest and warm cloth for cool nights.
Send me a short message Kuvert


Top of page
All used tradenames and trademarks on this site belong to the individual owners.
I assume no liability for visiting this site and using the contents of my pages.
© 1998 - 2017
Gerhard Dangl
Nonndorf 12
3830, Austria
KuvertQuestions and suggestions to => Gerhard Dangl

Site Home

Willkommen auf den Internetseiten der MPC Station Nonndorf
Astronomie auf wissenschaftlicher Basis im Waldviertel
Gerhard Dangl

 

gb_flagPage in English (you will find many other pages in English too)IAU Minor Planet Center observatory code C47 - Nonndorf
American Association of Variable Star Observers - AAVSO code DGEA
15° 14´ 08"2 Ost, 48° 47´ 13"6 Nord, 547 MSL

Auf www.dangl.at finden Sie in mehr als 8.900 Dateien aktuelle Informationen aus den Bereichen Astronomie und Raumfahrt. Die Inhalte meiner Internetseiten sind Messdaten, Tabellen, Texte, Bilder und Videos mit den Ergebnissen meiner astronomischen Arbeiten. Die Erfassung, Bearbeitung und Weiterleitung von wissenschaftlichen Daten bildet den Hauptanteil meiner astronomischen Arbeiten.

Es freut mich, dass jährlich mehr als 140.000 interessierte Besucherinnen und Besucher aus über 135 verschiedenen Ländern und mehrerer Erdteile auf meine Internetseiten und deren Inhalte zugreifen. Der Umfang und die Inhalte dieser Seiten werden laufend erweitert. Regelmäßige Besuche sind daher immer wieder sinnvoll.

Als aktives Mitglied der International Occultation Timing Association / European Section und der VdS Fachgruppe Kleine Planeten, stehe ich bei meinen astronomischen Arbeiten mit vielen Astronomen in Europa und auf allen anderen Kontinenten rund um den Globus laufend in Kontakt.

Meine astronomische Arbeiten mit wissenschaftlichem Hintergrund sind die Erfassung von Sternbedeckungen durch Asteroiden und den Erdmond, Astrometrie und Photometrie von Asteroiden, Kometen und Raumsonden, follow up Astrometrie an neu entdeckten erdnahen Objekten, Videoastrometrie an schnell bewegten Asteroiden, Transitkurven von Exoplaneten, gegenseitige Bedeckungen und Verfinsterungen von Planetenmonden, Erfassung der Flare Ereignisse von hochaktiven Sternen, Aufnahmen von Supernovae, Meteorströme und noch einige weitere astronomische Bereiche.

Durch die Eigenentwicklungen von Geräten für Messungen an Kamerasystemen und astronomischen Zeitmesseinrichtungen ist es mir möglich, solche Systeme für andere Astronomen aus allen Erdteilen zu analysieren. Die Messdaten werden dann für alle Astronomen rund um den Globus zur Verfügung gestellt.

Ergebnisse aus meinen astronomischen Arbeiten werden bei Fachtagungen vor internationalen Fachleuten präsentiert und auch in zahlreichen wissenschaftlichen Schriften veröffentlicht.

Zum Nachdenken...
Das Hubble-Weltraumteleskop kann Himmelsausschnitte aufnehmen, die etwa so klein sind, wie der Punkt am Ende dieses Satzes erscheint. Schon in so kleinen Himmelsflächen sind mit heutiger Technik etwa 3000 Galaxien sichtbar. Im momentan beobachtbaren Universum befinden sich weit über 100 Milliarden Galaxien. Und in jeder dieser Galaxien gibt es durchschnittlich wieder mehr als 100 Milliarden Sonnen und noch viel mehr Planeten...

  Gerhard Dangl
 2015


Der Kleinplanet Nr. 47494 (Gerhardangl), benannt nach Amateurastronom Gerhard Dangl, mehr Details hier ... Kleinplanet Gerhardangl

 

International Occultation Timing Association - Homer F. DaBoll Award 2015 an Gerhard Dangl (Österreich), mehr Details hier ... IOTA Homer F. DaBoll Award 2015

 


 

Eigenentwicklungen von Geräten für Messungen an Kamerasystemen und astronomischen Zeitmesseinrichtungen

EXposure Time Analyzer - EXTA

Video EXposure Analyzer - VEXA 2.0

Belichtung und Zeitverzögerung bei Videokameras - Messergebnisse

Damit werden in Nonndorf laufend Messungen und Analysen an Geräten für Astronomen rund um den Globus durchgeführt.


Sie wollen beim Beobachten von Himmelsobjekten dabei sein?
Interessierte sind zu einem Beobachtungsabend im Waldviertel willkommen!
Alles was Sie benötigen ist Interesse und warme Kleidung für kühle Nächte.
Eine kurze Nachricht an mich genügt Kuvert


Zum Seitenanfang
Alle genannten Markennamen und Warenzeichen auf meinen Internetseiten sind Eigentum ihrer jeweiligen Besitzer.
Für den Besuch dieser Seiten, deren Inhalte und eventuellen Folgen gibt es keinerlei Haftung.
© 1998 - 2017
Gerhard Dangl
Nonndorf 12
3830, Austria
Kuvert Fragen und Anregungen an => Gerhard Dangl

Zur Startseite